ASE Home Page Products Download Purchase Support About ASE
ChartDirector Support
Forum HomeForum Home   SearchSearch

Message ListMessage List     Post MessagePost Message

How to shift the financial indicator to the right x period
Posted by Andy Deng on Aug-20-2019 23:17
Attachments:
Hi Peter,
I wanted to design a custom financial indicator similar to bollingerBands, but I use my own custom data series. I have a C# code attached below.
I have to questions :  1. could you translate the C# code to Java and chartDirector code? when I look at the main code portion is simple, my I have no C# knowledge now.
2. How could I displace the indicator 1 period to the right relative to the candlestick price chart? means the indicator line shift to the right side 1 period compare to the price chart.
if you are difficult to understand this point, there's a chart attached below.
I hope to hear from you soon.
Regards,
Andy
OscillatorPredictor.cs
OscillatorPredictor.cs

9.10 Kb

OscillatorPredictor.PNG

Re: How to shift the financial indicator to the right x period
Posted by Peter Kwan on Aug-21-2019 16:29
Hi Andy,

The code you attached seems unrelated to ChartDirector. It seems most of the code is not written by a human being. (The comment mentioned that it is generated by another script.) The code uses third party libraries that I have never used before, the third party library possibly has no Java counterpart.

I am worry if you decide to translate the code, you would need to translate it yourself. C# and Java are very similar languages, and the code should be easy to translate, provided you are familar the third part library and the script that generate the code.

Another method is to simply write your own code to compute the indicator. Most financial indicators are based on simple formulas that can be implemented without much effort. If also avoids any copyright issues, if any.